Company Profile

The Board of Directors

Rúni M Hansen, Chairman of the Board
Born 1967. MSc. in Economics and Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School, 1993. Lancaster University, The Management School, Lancaster UK, 1994. Rúni M. Hansen is a Faroese national who is the Head of Statoil's Arctic Unit, and member of Statoil´s worldwide exploration management team. He has had extensive experience in the international oil and gas industry. For a number of years he has been the country manager for Statoil in charge of operations in the Faroes and Greenland, including operation of drilling campaigns. He has also been the manager of Commercial and Negotiations for Europe and North Africa in Statoil. Rúni M. Hansen is a member of the World Economic Forum´s Global Agenda Council on the Arctic. Mr. Hansen has previously also been serving as chairman and board member in different Faroese companies.Mr. Hansen has been a Board member of Bakkafrost since December 2009, when he also became Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Mr. Hansen holds 10,000 shares in the company.

Johannes Jensen, Deputy Chairman of the Board
Born 1966. MBA, Lancaster, Lancaster University 1998. Faroe Seafood 1987–2001. Marketing Director Faroe Seafood 1999–2001, Managing Director Hotel Føroyar 2002–present. Board member Effo, Board member sp/f Coastzone, Board member Framtak, Board member sp/f Etika Holding. Board member of Bakkafrost since 2009.

Mr. Jensen holds no shares in the company.

Tor Magne Lønnum, Board member
Born 1967. Norwegian State authorised accountant and Executive Master of Business and Administration. Career: Chief Financial Officer of Gjensidige NOR Insurance - Group director for Strategy and Group Development of Gjensidige NOR Insurance - Deputy CEO, CFO of Gjensidige Forsikring ASA for 9 years. Current position: CFO of Tryg AS and Tryg Forsikring AS. Board Member of Bakkafrost since 2014.

Mr. Lønnum holds 1,500 shares in the company.

Virgar Dahl, Board member
Born 1958. Gratuated as ship Captain in 1981. Navigator and Captain, 1981-1989. Director of Marine Department in Tryggingarfelagið Føroyar. Board member of Føroya Realkreditstovnur. Board member of Bakkafrost since 2006.

Mr. Dahl holds 7,000 shares in the company.

Annika Frederiksberg, Board member
Born 1971. Graduated from Faroese Business School – Basic Vocational Course, Commercial Line in 1989. Part of Bakkafrost administration team 1990–2008. Part of Bakkafrost sales team 2008–present. Board member of Bakkafrost since 2008.

Mrs. Frederiksberg holds 14,703 in the company.

Øystein Sandvik, Board member
Born 1949. Bank Economist. Extensive experience from Nordea Bank Norge, specializing in the aquaculture and fishing sectors. Board member of Bakkafrost since 2013.

Mr. Sandvik holds no shares in the company.